Document type: DU Image
Collection: Media Relations Photographs  
Title 1958 University of Denver Men's Ice Hockey Team
Collection Title Media Relations Records, Working Files
Date Created 1958
Description University of Denver (DU) Pioneers men's ice hockey team and 1958 NCAA National Champions pose for a group portrait. Front row (left to right): Alan Cook, Wayne Klinck, Coach Murry Armstrong, Ed Zemrau (captain) and Rodney Schneck; Middle row (L-R): Murray MacDonald, Gordon Cresswell, Bruce Walker, Con Collie and Dennis Slinn; Back row (L-R): Blair Livingstone, Barry Sharp, Al Barnhill, Walt Dingwall, Murray Massier, Jim Brown, John Godfrey and John MacMillan.
Subject - Topic Athletics
College sports
Men's ice hockey
Ice hockey
Hockey teams
Subject - Personal Name Cook, Alan
Klinck, Wayne
Armstrong, Murray
Zemrau, Ed
Schneck, Rodney E.
MacDonald, Murray G.
Cresswell, Gordon
Walker, Bruce
Collie, Conrad (Con)
Slinn, Dennis
Livingstone, Blair
Sharp, Barry
Barnhill, Al
Dingwall, Walt
Massier, Murray
Brown, Jim
Godfrey, John S.
MacMillan, John
Subject - Corporate Name University of Denver
Subject - Occupation Athletes
College students
Ice hockey players
Hockey coaches
Hockey players
Coaches (people)
National Champions
Subject - Genre Group portraits
Subject - Geographic Colorado
Denver (Colo.)
Current ID U300.06.0008.00654
Publisher University of Denver
Place of publication Denver, Colorado
Type of Resource still image
Form Slides
Extent 1 item, (slide), 2 x 2 inches, black and white
Digital Origin Reformatted digital
Rights Statement Copyright restrictions may apply. User is responsible for all copyright compliance.
Attached Files
Name Description MIMEType Size Downloads
U300.06.0008.00654.tif   master image/tiff 51.14MB 0
U300.06.0008.00654_access.jpg   access image/jpeg 3.29MB 0

User Comments
Access Statistics: 0 Abstract Views, 0 File Downloads Detailed Statistics
Created: Tue, 28 Jul 2009, 23:53:47 UTC Detailed History
Preview (click the image for a larger/higher quality version)
Datastream Preview